Skip to content

I Should Be Writing

February 3, 2013
Instead I'm busy augmenting my reality through focussed daydreaming

Instead I’m busy augmenting my reality through focussed daydreaming

Writing feels like this to me sometimes, but daydreaming comes easily.  The pencil weighs heavily in my hand, the prospect of creation grows so large it crushes me insensate – but without it, I’m constantly reimagining my world.

I’ve thrown these truths in the vat, along with the blog serial concept I originally wanted to write, and bits of my life.  It’s all fermenting down now, ready to fuel this rusting, disused blogwagon for the adventure of its life.

Starting tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

