Skip to content

A is for Antlers

April 2, 2013

At Least Ten Minutes Every Day Challenge:

“Have you had the realisation that, if you had just done something for five minutes each day, you would now be excellent at it – and yet still haven’t had the motivation to start now?” – Zefrank, The Human Test (volume 2) http://ashow.zefrank.com/episodes/109

Time to get motivated: in addition to my daily writing I want to improve my drawing, but always let the ocean of practise-hours between me and where I want to be overwhelm me, and I’m standing on the shore, dry and dreaming. Enough of that, I’m going.  At least five to ten minutes every day I’ll draw an arbitrary something. I’ll document my trip, and – effort driven, weather willing – row a little closer to my goal every day.

Observation and imagination run at full speed towards each other, crashed and locked horns together, assimilated; beast amalgam.

Observation and imagination run at full speed towards each other, crashed and locked horns together, assimilated one another; beast amalgam.

I’m scribbling through the alphabet at the moment, because the topic is irrelevant but ever hard to come up with when I have an urge to draw.  When I’m finished with Zed I might pick colours next, or numbers, or use a random word generator.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

